Sheriff's Office

Chad Kaiser was first elected to the position of Sheriff in November, 2010.

The Sheriff’s Department is responsible for preserving peace and order. Duties include making arrests, enforcing all state and local laws, transporting prisoners and mentally ill patients, serving legal papers, holding public sales of property under court orders and attending District Court.

The office also has the authority to enforce laws in cities and smaller communities, as well as the rural area.

The Stutsman County Sheriff’s Department has nine full-time deputies and two full-time office deputies.

  • Sheriff Chad Kaiser
  • Chief Deputy Keith Hess
  • Detective / Sergeant Jason Falk
  • Sergeant Damian Hoyt
  • Deputy Ramone Gumke
  • Deputy Casey Yunck
  • Deputy Liz Kapp
  • Deputy Josh Metzger
  • Deputy Matthew Thom
  • Deputy Anders Cole
  • Office Deputy Joy Helgeson
  • Office Deputy April Anderson

The office is located on the main floor of the Stutsman County Law Enforcement Center, 205 6th St SE, Jamestown. For general information and inquiries the administrative line is (701) 251-6200 and is answered Monday-Friday from 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM. To report an incident please use (701) 252-9000.