Weed Board

The Stutsman County Weed Board is made up of 7 members. The County Commissioners appoint four members from the County. A County Commissioner, a Jamestown City Council member and a Jamestown resident nominated by the City Council also serve on the board. The Weed Board hires a Weed Control Officer, a position currently held by Ron Manson.

The job of the Weed Board and Weed Officer is to enforce the North Dakota Century Code noxious weed law. Please contact the office for more information about the Weed Board and the numerous programs aimed at helping landowners with noxious weeds.

The Weed Control office is located at 502 10th Ave SE, in Jamestown. You can also reach the office by phone at (701) 251-1261 or (701) 320-4512.